The Guild Committee are elected at the Annual General Meeting, which is usually in June. An introduction to our Committee for 2019/20 is below.

Sheena Parsons – Chairman & Outings/Holiday Organiser

Email                              Tel. 01255 552333

Sheena books days out to places of interest and theatres in London, Ipswich & Colchester and plans the Annual Holiday.

Jo Harrison – Treasurer & Speaker Finder

Email                                 Tel. 01255 551029

Jo arranges the variety of Speakers for our Wednesday morning meetings.


The treasurer is responsible for financial transactions for the Guild, including administration of the Holiday Account.

Ann Jones – Secretary

Email                                    Tel. 01255 554123

Ann is responsible for the general administration, minutes, etc.


Jeanne McPherson – Membership Secretary

Email                                           Tel. 07780 701798

Jeanne manages Membership Lists and deals with all new membership enquiries.

Helen McDonagh – Assistant Membership Officer

Suu Callender – Risk Assessment Officer

Karen Potter – Committee Member

Please note that no new members are currently being accepted. See here for details